Funnel Clouded

by good2begone


Mother Nature can be a bit of a bitch from time to time.

My guess is she has to show who is really  in charge of it all.

Earthquakes.

Erupting volcanoes.

She has gotten her “pissed off on” as we say in the country, as of late.

For me….it doesn’t seem real…..

I mean, I know it is, but seeing devastation on TV is still…..just watching TV.

Take this past week for example.

The number 1 story from every news outlet was the earthquake in Nepal.

As it should have been.

I can’t even imagine what it was, is, AND will be like to be there in the foreseeable future.

It is completely unfathomable to me.

In contrast, the number 2 story…..which was barely beaten out by the earthquake, was…..

Drumroll please…..

Bruce Jenner announcing that he is a woman.

How that news effects anyone outside his circle of have to be constantly in the spotlight by just being rich friends and family is once again…..

Unfathomable to me. Completely.

But….this is America.

And on our list of have to do,

Keeping up with any and all things related to the Kardashian’s is much more important than pretty much anything else.

I have never even used the “K” word before this and my autocorrect knew what I was spelling before I did.

Anyway, I’m getting my pissed off on just thinking about the importance of celebrity in our society and have gotten off topic.

Back to my reality.

I’ve always wanted to witness a tornado in action.

Just watch a funnel drop out of the sky and destroy.

It has to be awe inspiring.

Well….

I don’t anymore.

We had one drop down in our area a few days ago.

image

image

That is an upside down boat dock.

image

That dock used to be in the water.

Those docks are heavy. Let me repeat that last word-

HEAVY.

Mother nature picked them up and tossed them over like a game of jenga.

Lots of property damage, but luckily no injuries.

Once again, real life does for me what TV can’t.

