G To The On

by good2begone


I have been the past participle of go (gone) for quite some time.

It has been good……

Coincidentally, those statements sum up the name of the blog….in a non word crime kind of way.

I initially wanted to call the blog-

Good2bethepastparticleofgo….but it took way too many backspaces and autocorrect deletions to get it done without blowing out a brain vein.

To avoid unnecessary visits to the neurologist I went with gone.

Regardless of how the blog came to be….dust has begun to settle on the homepage.

I guess I have been waiting on Lassie to come by to tell me that my blog has fallen into a well and needs help.

IMG_0916.JPG

Well…

I have a small version of Lassie as a pet, but she is old….blind in one eye, going blind in the other, has 1bum leg and is more concerned with licking the floor than giving a damn about anything else.

So that’s probably not it.

A day became two, which ran into a week, which rolled in another.

Gone.

I have no idea where the time went (irregular simple of go).

During my time away from this post office, I have been constructing.

Upper decks-

IMG_0865.JPG

IMG_0870.JPG

Lower decks-

IMG_0897.JPG

The decks have been stacked against me.

In my off time, instead of blogging, I sit on the sofa and stare at the walls.

Every once in a while, my wife will sit next to me and wipe the drool off my chin.

Simply irregular past participally….

Gone.

Instead of going farther gone I’m gonna get a grip and get going on getting the gears grinding and get gooder at being good2begone.

Gracias.

This post was brought to you in part by the letter”g”……

IMG_0893.JPG

And a rooster playing tag with a dog.

