The Stunner

by good2begone


Almost 1 month ago, I was extremely careless at work and had an accident that came very close to being my last accident. Today I revisited the surgeon who repaired the damage. The final staples were removed and I have been released to return to work, effective next Monday.

I was fairly stunned by the news.

I have heard, more than once, that someone must be watching over me. It’s time to seriously reevaluate my status on faith. The search will continue as I have been given the chance to continue living. I’m sure that many things will change with me,

But,

The sobriety date remains the same, 10-13-06.

I cannot put into words the gratitude and thankfulness I have for the support I have received and the many well wishes and get well soon messages I have received during my time of recovery.

But I have found someone that can….

Thanks again, this community is one I never want to give up.

