Covered On Sunday-The Preaching Madonna

by good2begone


I must not have been doing a good job at choosing this weeks selection, because every song I picked, my lovely wife started preaching to me at how awful they were.

“I have never listened to anything that bad”

“Please….TURN THAT OFF!”

Ugh.

So I did, what I believe, any other frustrated husband would do….

“If my picks are so bad, then why don’t you pick a song and I will find a suitable cover for it.”

Only my wife would be able to pick a song, by an iconic artist, none the less, that really has has very few covers that are….original.

“Papa Don’t Preach” by Madonna

First off….Madonna does not bring out my inner child.

Second off….there is no second….I just couldn’t write first off without a second.

The popular covers I found were by Kelli Osbourne, the cast from GLEE, and Celine Dion.

Ugh times 3.

Others were decent but all attempted to sound like Madonna….and that’s not what I do here.

So… I settled on this violin version. She is easy on the eyes and her version is easy on the ears.

I give you a Madonna cover by someone with a name I can’t pronounce much less write.

Enjoy.

Just to prove I am still in charge, here is a bonus DEATH METAL version. If you can make it all the way through without cringing….treat yourself to a blow pop.

By request of my wife….

Madonna….by request of my wife….
You have been covered on Sunday.

