The Unsaid

by good2begone


My wife often asks,

“What’s going through your head right now?”

As I am staring blankly at the wall.

My response is always the same-

“Nothing.”

Truth is…there is so much mindless crap rolling around up there it’s embarrassing to actually say it….

Until now…

If pigs could fly…would we need a hunting license to get bacon?

I think it would be smarter, in order to prevent a flood, that we should stop stacking sandbags and start using sponges….lots of sponges.

What are we gonna call shorts once they get to be as long as pants?

Are midgets ever allowed to ride roller coasters…I mean there is that height requirement sign before you can get on….

I wonder if my Mom still has my Elvis Blue Hawaii bobble head….

I wonder if when fruits were given their name if orange just happened to be the last in line….

How come no one has ever made up a word that rhymes with silver?

How come the word ear is in the word hear but the word nose is not in the word smell?

That picture on the wall is crooked.

If you didn’t cross your t’s and dot your i’s you wouldn’t know how to write or how to spell.
_________

Some things are better left unsaid.

