The Deliverance

by good2begone


The world has been flipped on its axis and is spinning out of control. I just don’t know what the future holds. The news I heard today has obliviated my faith in pretty much everything.

Since I heard…said earth shattering news…I have been walking around my house mumbling under my breath the same phrase

Over.

And.

Over.

Wait….

Wait a minute….

Mr. Postman.

Over and over.

It’s hard to believe…I know right…

He is FREAKING RETIRING!!!

How can he do this to me?

At the end of the month he will most likely be replaced by some punk hipster rookie new age Prius driving hopefully deliver the mail before dark….postal…..guy.

20140512-194507.jpg

I will probably have to get the house numbers repainted on the curb so he will know where to go.

I might even have to put our name AND address on the rickety old mailbox that is barely hanging on by half a screw.

Our mailbox has a gangsta lean.

CRAP!

He might request that we replace the mailbox….

Mr. Postman…look and see….if you retire where will my mail be?

I’m either on the verge of going postal or I’m having a….

