The Roll Model

by good2begone


Arguments between my wife and I are rare. During our over 5 years of wedded bliss, we have been upset with each other….like…..maybe 3 times.

1 time resulting in me leaving for 2 days. I wasn’t told to leave….I was just scared to come back.

That was our 1st argument.

The next 2 resulted in her attempting to not talk to me.

I say attempting because as she was giving me her best silent treatment, I was following her relentlessly around the house saying-

“Are you ready to talk to me yet….how about now…..am I getting warmer….how about now?”

She eventually broke and gave in.

Today was #4.

What caused it?

A post on Facebook.

She was scrolling through her page feed thingie (I haven’t been on “the book” in over a year) as I sat next to her entrenched in solving “pi”.

20140329-221355.jpg
You know, Wikipedia tells me-

Being an irrational number, π cannot be expressed exactly as a common fraction. Consequently its decimal representation never ends and never settles into a permanent repeating pattern. The digits appear to be randomly distributed although no proof of this has yet been discovered. Also, π is a transcendental number – a number that is not the root of any nonzero polynomial having rational coefficients. This transcendence of π implies that it is impossible to solve the ancient challenge of squaring the circle with a compass and straight-edge.

I’m calling shenanigans. I’m determined to solve it,

But that’s another story.

The post she showed me was this-

20140329-221511.jpg
I immediately put my #2 pencil back into my pocket protector and said,

“There is no great debate. It’s A.”

Her reply,

“No…it’s B.”

We shouted the first 2 letters of the alphabet back and forth at each other, thereby contributing to the great debate.

I am now sitting in time out….in the lavatory.

I have changed my life altering scientific experiment.

Instead of having my pi and solving it too….

I am conducting an experiment on the pros and cons of

Roll model A vs. Roll model B

You see me rollin’
Changin’
Setting the paper right
To keep ya from ridin dirty

Solving the worlds problems….

That’s how I roll.

