Territorial Pissings

by good2begone


20140211-153926.jpg
That….is Gracie. She represents the last of the “Serenity 6” and is the newest permanent member of the family.

She is the product of a red heeler and either a bulldog or a pit bull.

So to us, she is a “Red Bull”.

We were not privy to the mating process that caused the pregnancy which resulted in the birth…..but let’s just say we kind of know what happened.

She is officially my wife’s dog.

My teenage stepdaughter put up a fight to claim “ownership” of the pup by having her sleep in her room with her.

We said no.

“But…but..why can’t she sleep with me?” She whined.

“Because you got a brand new bed and mattresses for Christmas. We would prefer them not to smell like pee.” My wife answered.

“Then…then…why does she get to sleep in y’all’s bed?” She barked back.

“Because I peed on our mattresses years ago.” I answered and smiled with my arms confidently crossed in front of me.

She grimaced and walked away in stunned silence.

I win.

