BOOM

by good2begone


I quit looking at my blog stats about a month ago. Before that, I was quite obsessive about them.

I often check my notifications.

Mainly because, when I slide the screen on my iPhone it bugs me to see numbers hovering above the apps.

-Wordpress
-email
-app updates

It drives me insane.

Random numbers that seem to say

“Check me out, coolio….I will just multiply if you don’t…..COME ON CHECK ME OUT!!!”

So I do.

No hovering numbers means all is right in mobileland.

Today I received a notification on my WordPress mobile app dealio.

The likes if which I had never seen before……

20130927-201358.jpg
I thought to myself-

“Hey self….did someone hack my account and post something worth reading?”

The bottom one said I was averaging 54 views and hour.

Shortly after the top one came in and said I was averaging 150 views an hour.

Gotta be a glitch in the system……

Right?

After almost losing my job and my marriage and everything else worthwhile in life, I figured out where the

BOOM

originated from.

20130927-201535.jpg
Most of the views came from this post.

During this tools tutorial one of my posts was used as an example.

20130927-201647.jpg
Hitting the (example here) link from that post directed bloggers to a post on my site.

A post that, incidentally, featured the blog posting tool they were featuring.

No…seriously….that’s what happened.

The post featured, is one I wrote in May of this year.

It has always been one of my favorites.

As of last check it has been viewed

20130927-201235.jpg

Thanks WordPress for using my story as an “example here”.

And

A big thanks to the 560 + bloggers who viewed my humble space of words.

It’s good2begone.

Shine on

