The Leg up

by good2begone


Physical pain is a good friend of mine. We have been besties since early childhood.

The short list is as follows-

-ran over by a car at 3 years old

-knocked out by a croquet ball at 11

-knocked out by a pitched baseball at 12

-chicken pox….twice

-broken arm and 27 stitches in skull from a falling tree

– fall from the top step of a 12 foot ladder onto concrete while using a running pole saw. (why yes it was the step that states don’t use for standing)

I should probably be more careful.

But some injuries can not be avoided.

Take my most recent.

-bitten by spider.

I don’t know what kind of spider bit me, but I have been expecting my superpowers to become evident sooner or later.

Peter Parker got bit by a spider and for his troubles he got

-spider strength
-spider speed
-wall crawling abilities
-web slinging abilities

So far… For my troubles I have received

-a hole in my leg

I can’t fight crime and attract legions of fans with that.

All I am attracting is grossed out looks from my family and…

Infection.

That’s not a superpower,

It’s a stupidpower.

20130923-203328.jpg

