Beyond

by good2begone


My wife hates the decor of our bathroom.

20130708-073258.jpg

Me….ehh…I go in, do my bidness n get out. That’s what guys do.

To keep my wife happy, it needed an upgrade….but I work a lot. Working at home is the last thing I want to do on my days off.

I did a little poking around and heard a rumor about some mythical place called-

Bed Bath and Beyond

I talked to a guy…who knew a guy…who used to work with a guy who told him they have a “magic dust” that will transform the bathroom to beyond its current state.

The beyond section is not easy to find.

But, I’m persistent.

I found “the guy” and for the small price of a few silver medallions, 2 goats, 6 big chief tablets, and 3 big chief gigantic pencils I sealed the deal.

I went home, looked at the drab bathroom, threw the magic dust at the shower and said,

“BEYOND THE DRAB, LIES THE FAB!!”

And wha-la.

20130708-073401.jpg
Now I’m on the prowl for “magic teenage act right dust”….the beyond guy said that was way beyond his area of expertise.

