The Goat Whisperer

by good2begone


Get your goat

Meaning-

Make you annoyed or angry.

Origin

The dictionary definition of goat is ‘a ruminant quadruped of the genus Capra’. What’s that got to do with being angry? Given the meaning of ‘get your goat’, we might expect to find goat as a slang term meaning anger or annoyance. That meaning is recorded in the US book Life in Sing Sing, 1904, which goat is given as a slang term for anger.

You want to know what ruminantly quadrupes my genus Capra?

Pets of the country folk.

I’m not referring to dogs, cats, birds, or fish. Those are regular people pets.

The country folk are cut from a different cloth.

I tend to believe its burlap.

Case study #1 is a post I will refer to in order to give you idea of what I am talking about. Please click the link below.

Case Study 1

I am no longer at that jobsite. I have moved on to not so greener pastures.

Now I have to deal with Jethro the goat.

20130306-072603.jpg

He doesn’t scream like human.

He doesn’t faint.

He follows me around and “BAAAAA”‘s
Until I scratch the space between the horns on his oddly shaped head.

If I go inside to work, he rams the door until I let him in.

Yeah….he is an indoor goat.

I’ve already put a call into Cesar Milan to see if he has a distant second cousin who talks goat.

He hasn’t returned my calls.

All I know is this is turning into a baaaad deal.

The customer thinks I’m mean. I keep telling him

“DUDE…..GET YOUR GOAT!”

He just chuckles in his overalls and continues to chew on his straw like he doesn’t understand me and says,

“You got urself a friend, bubba.”

I don’t need anymore friends.

