Oh, Elvis, Where For Art Thou?

by good2begone


Elvis Presley.

The King of Rock ‘n Roll.

The hip swinging, gospel singing, movie making, chart topping, fried peanut butter and banana sandwich eating, make women of all ages scream and pass out icon.

Elvis….baby!

Today is his birthday.

What better way to remember “the King” than to pay tribute with a few of my favorites.

I even wrote a post when I started blogging with a reference to him. Please take a stroll down memory lane with me by clicking the link below.

Things I have lost

In case you have been under a rather large rock for numerous….and I mean numerous decades, and do not know who Elvis is. Here is a photo tribute by one of my personal favorite musicians.

Charlie Sexton-“Graceland”

But honestly, what tribute would be complete without  a musical tribute to the man himself.

I give you Dwight Yoakum-“Suspicious Minds”

Often imitated….never duplicated.

The King lives on!

Happy Birthday, Elvis.

GOOD2BEGONE HAS LEFT THE BUILDING!!

