Life after

by good2begone


I graduated high school 25 years ago this past week. Trust me when I say it doesn’t feel like yesterday. The changes have been grand since then. I became nothing of what I thought I would be at this age. It’s not depressing, I am extremely happy with my life and would not change a thing. It’s just funny how things never turn out as expected.
I had grandiose dreams of being rich and famous. Driving fast cars and dating supermodels. Partying all night and sleeping all day…..
I accomplished the last two for quite a few years. Come to think of it spending so much time on those two dreams might have hindered my ability to accomplish the first 4 (I hate a-ha moments).
25 years later. I realize that I quit trying to live in a dream, and started to live a life. I love what I do for a living, between my wife n I, we get the bills paid and we support the family ( It’s a we deal, not a me deal). I drive a used truck. We are neither rich nor famous but at the end of EACH day we are thankful for what we have.
Graduating from high school is like being shot out of a cannon. I was in the dark about the real world until I was let loose into it….

BOOM!!!

No one told me there was no net to catch me when I fell. I had to learn the hard way. I for one am glad I did.

