Coffee…..Enema?


This is the news headline I had the displeasure of reading courtesy of ABCNews.com-

Florida Couple Addicted to Coffee Enemas, 100 a Month

After reading the headline I said aloud,

“What is wrong with people?”

Then, of course, I had to read the article….because in order to ask that type of question I needed to have the facts to back such a bold statement.

A minimum of 4 times a day each, this man and woman subject themselves to coffee enemas.

I will quote from the article-

Mike and Trina swear by their coffee. He enjoys a fine espresso grind, which is “on the cold side”; she prefers a “saturated blend” that is “warm and thicker.”

Sounds tasty…..

EXCEPT THEY DONT DRINK IT….

They enemize it.

Here is the definition if enema-

en·e·ma
/ˈenəmə/
Noun
1. The injection of liquid into the rectum through the anus for cleansing, for stimulating evacuation of the bowels, or for other therapeutic or diagnostic purposes.

No I will not post a picture or diagram to better illustrate.

How did this even get started?

I will let them explain-

“I started the whole debacle,” Trina, who did not want to reveal her last name, told ABCNews.com. “Then it took on a life of its own. I twice tried to stop and felt worse, so I do this every day and as much as I can. But it’s very time-consuming.”

“I love the way it makes me feel,” said Trina. “It gives me a sense of euphoria.”

The couple admits they perform their caffeinated enema at least four times a day. Once, Trina said she did “nine or 10” in a 24-hour period.

Her husband Mike, 45, said he initially thought, “Oh my god, how disgusting,” but then he tried it, “and now I am addicted.”

The best part? She didn’t want to reveal her last name. I have a strange feeling it’s….

20130208-220656.jpg

I have a few questions for the adventurous couple….

Do they brew separate pots of coffee or do they own a Keurig single enema cup coffee machine?

Does cream and sugar make a difference?

Is Folgers the best part of waking up?

How do they pull this off or even explain it during Christmas or Thanksgiving….

“Hey honey as long as we are injecting the turkey why don’t you bend over so I can fill your ass up with some Dunkin Donuts Turbo Blend…”

Are they going to star in their own coffee commercial…..

We secretly replaced this couples normal coffee enema blend with Maxwell House Italian Roast…let’s see if they notice the difference…..

I may never drink coffee or have another prostate exam as long I live.

Again I ask…

“What is wrong with people?”

20130208-222526.jpg

5 thoughts on “Coffee…..Enema?

  1. I can only imagine the logistical nightmare of trying to maintain that addiction on the road. Travel vacations would be a bitch. Do they bring their own ‘systems’ to the Marriot or do they use the in-house coffee and machine? Or perhaps they’re at junky level and now no longer leave their house….

Leave a comment